Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Beachcomber St. Augustine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Beiemidio1 about 21 hours ago

$8 Dinner Special

This was so tasty and very generous portions. Thanks for being open. We are happy to help support you during this time.

Wilsonk92 13 days ago

Comber Veggie Burger

My absolute favorite place to have a veggie burger by the beach!! Beachcomber has been a family favorite of ours for years!

Bhd131 28 days ago

Crunchy Fried Fish Fingers

Absolutely delicious!!! Would eat these every day if i could. So tasty and crunchy. I highly recommend!

Tammysoutheastchamps about 1 month ago

Gator Tail

The service was great! The setting is very nice where you can look out to the beach! First visit was Friday 2-21-2020 & second one was 2-22-2020! My friends and I loved it ❤️

Akita35 about 2 months ago

Classic Calamari

Lightly fried and seasoned to heavenly perfection

Alexmackiel about 2 months ago

Shrimp

I got the red shrimp in old bay. Spectacular and cooked perfectly!

Greatheron2013 2 months ago

Fresh Catch

I've enjoyed the Fresh catch meal a few times over the past several months. Always well prepared, the fresh veggies are always excellent; the included salad is great! The home base made coleslaw & potato salad are very good! Service is typically super friendly and attentive.

Bnorthrop750 3 months ago

The One That Got Away

It was one of the best sandwiches I've had

Lindseyramage 3 months ago

Buttermilk Caesar Salad

Absolutely amazing food and atmosphere. We vacation here often and always make a point to stop in. Come relax AND have great food. The specials are always on point. 10/10!

Mcmahonclan04 3 months ago

Wing It - Best Wings on the Beach

Yum wanted wings and beer and need for mommy time great place. Wings were perfect really good and I consider myself a winggirl! Ill be back in April count down!!!! Cant wait Marie

Janandsteveh 3 months ago

Thai Cobb Salad

Love the beachcomber, my favorite is the thai cobb salad, burgers are also very good. Just wish there was more parking, many times we had to go elsewhere because of it.

Debraafilippo 3 months ago

Changes in Latitude

Best. Drink. Ever! Found this gem last year and ordered two immediately. I live north and currently trying to replicate the recipe to bring some sunshine into my winter. I'll certainly be back to beachcombers. Drink food service location.... doesn't get ant better!

Cowboy9500us1 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

awesome fish and hand cut fries with house made tarter was the best fish and chips on the island

Bivenscassie 4 months ago

Brie Burger

We order take out for work lunches and the burgers are always one of my favorites! We always recommend to our guests and everyone has had nothing but great things to say.

Rmeszaros3102 5 months ago

Fresh Catch

We went to Beachcombers on a rainy summer day. We had our 2 dogs with us and all 4 of us were treated like royalty. The food was outstanding, the drinks were great and the service was awesome. we will go back every time we stay at St. Augustine Beach.

Alex 5 months ago

Fish Sandwich

Haven't been in years and miss it so much! Used to get the mahi sandwich with no bread and it was always the best filet of fish and a even better blackening seasoning. Highly recommend going here a great quaint place right off the beach.

Teresabea 5 months ago

Ahi Tuna

Favorite place for our whole family. Great ahi tuna nachos, fish sandwich, actually just everything on the menu.

Kokesh 6 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

The fried shrimp dinner was excellent. The portions are huge and the shrimp themselves are also massive. They were breaded lightly and fried to a nice crisp. Because of their size, the shrimp meat was thick and flavorful. Served with red beans and rice, this is a great meal and a good value for money.

Vicki 6 months ago

Ruby Red Shrimp

It takes a lot to impress me with seafood! I grew up on the Chesapeake Bay and love my Blue Crabs, Shrimp and home made Old Bay. These Shrimp blew me away! Unlike most restaurants in the area, they actually steamed them!!! Then added Old Bay!!!! They were large, sweet and delicious!!! I will be back!

Wino50 6 months ago

Minorcan Clam Chowder

I had the pleasure of trying the minorcan chowder 25 years ago. It was excellent and I actually took a gallon of it back to Michigan with me. We've moved to Naples years ago and still visit St Augustine and always stop at the Beachcomber. Always great food.

Jwsamec 8 days ago

Brie Burger

The best hamburger I've ever eaten!

Csutherin 28 days ago

Ruby Red Shrimp

These shrimp are amazing! We get them every time we eat here ( if they arent already sold out!) Great atmosphere and dog friendly!!

Jameshellmers 29 days ago

Fish Sandwich

amazing, super fresh fish sandwich with the house datil pepper sauce. Great, friendly staff and affordably priced. Perfect location for a casual meal. Will make this restaurant a regular stop while staying in St Augustine Beach.

Nikitrub about 2 months ago

BAKED CLAM CASINO

We had the daily special which were battered shrimp locally sourced. They were so good we ordered a second helping. Everything we tried while on vacation was excellent, my favorite spot!

Alexmackiel about 2 months ago

Ruby Red Shrimp

Amazing ruby red shrimp. Will get it everytime I come to Beachcomber.

Brockertjoe 2 months ago

Gator Tail

Some of the best Gator Bites I've ever had, but the thing that pushed it over the top was the sweet chili orange marmalade dipping sauce. Perfect!

Larsonnathan 3 months ago

The One That Got Away

Ridiculously good! Will definitely get it again!

Becwill97 3 months ago

Brie Burger

Soooo yummy. Had the best service and food ever! 12/10 would come back

Castillo 3 months ago

Minorcan Clam Chowder

What an amazing new chowder which we have not experienced before! We learned the history of the chowder from our waitress and were very pleased when it arrived. A flavor like we do not have in Ohio! What a treat! When we return to The Beachcomer in April, we will be sure to order this again!

Karagj 3 months ago

Comber Veggie Burger

SOO GOOD! Its so hard to find a good veggie burger at a place that also has lots of options for meat lovers. This burger was amazing and the atmosphere is great too! will be back!

Ourplaceonthebeach 3 months ago

Modelo

Amazing Minorcan chowder! Just like Ponce de Leon would make! ;-) We always recommend it to our friends!

Mic0356 3 months ago

Gator Tail

They won't bite ya, But you will bite them and you will enjoy 👍😋

Pgallo 4 months ago

Toasty Cocktails

Beachcomber is a once a week must for us! No matter the weather or the crowd the service is always great!

Martha 5 months ago

Ahi Tuna

I just posted a review and lost it. But it is worth 're-telling" We lived in St. Augustine for 8 years - moved back to Atlanta, Ga. Wished we had stayed. The Beachcomber right on the ocean ! and the delicious food and friendly people kept bringing us back sharing in the great food and atmosphere. Each items on the menu is excellent. I would order each of them if I could. We hope to visit either in Jan or Feb/ not sure as of yet. And everywhere we go, speaking of travel, we tell people, go to St. Augustine, Fl. great city, great history, great people and GREAT FOOD Go to Beachcomber- you will love it. Whenever we get a chance-- we share what a neat and unique place you have. Keep up the good work/food. Hope to see you soon. Martha and George

Caitchancellor 5 months ago

Fresh Catch

We brought the in laws there today and had a WONDERFUL lunch! We especially hit it off with one of the owners, Steve, who then made us an AMAZING chicken penne with vodka sauce. Off the menu and off the charts! Can't wait to go back!

Kirkyo 5 months ago

Ruby Red Shrimp

Amazing place with terrific service (friendly, attentive, helpful) and the best food on the beach ANYWHERE in NE FL!! One of our favorite spots - especially on weekend afternoons.

Ascholey 5 months ago

Ruby Red Shrimp

Steamed to perfection. Tender to eat. Accompanied with butter or cocktail sauce

Warren 6 months ago

Buttermilk Caesar Salad

I had the Ceasarvwith fried chicken strips. Absolutely amazing. Delicately fried chicken and the dressing was superb.

Ryansimpson78 6 months ago

Bellaire Brown - Shorts Brewing Co, MI

Tonight my brother in law and I paired th the Bellaire Brown with blackened mahi fish tacos . It was a fantastic experience as the cooler November breeze was at our back we also enjoyed the calamari- so good. Everyone needs to check out this fantastic restaurant gem.

Krisandbob 6 months ago

Thai Cobb Salad

My favorite salad! This is a good sized salad with a lot of everything, not just a pile of lettuce with minimal toppings. The Thai BBQ chicken is delicious and the ginger dressing is SO GOOD!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA